Posted by: loveandsplendor | March 20, 2008

all things paper

i adore working with paper. whether i’m scrapbooking, making handmade cards for friends, or assembling a project for a wedding, i find such deep relaxation when i’m crafting! naturally, my favorite local paper stop is paper-source. with two local stores within easy driving range, you can frequently catch me in pasadena or beverly hills toting a basket brimming with paper products. i might also be balancing a cup of pinkberry or a sprinkles cupcake, depending on which location i choose to visit. 😉

i recently enjoyed an afternoon of crafting with some of my girl friends. while our husbands sat in the living room playing xbox 360, we stamped, embossed, and embellished a stack of cards. i love giving handmade cards to clients, friends and family. they are one-of-a-kind works of art and the effort i put into them tells the recipient that i really care. of course, in a pinch…gorgeous boxed sets of letterpressed cards also do the trick! haha i thought i would share some of my latest creations with you…

this one was made using one large “background” stamp. i am obsessed with the pattern!

all of the above cards were made using stamps + ink pads from stampin’ up, my favorite company for rubber stamps and supplies. paper was purchased at paper-source.

every month or so, i will dedicate time just for the purpose of crafting. i’m currently working on a handful of custom projects for some clients, so that is keeping me pleasantly busy. in fact, i’m off to paper-source now! i can’t wait to share the results with you…

*don’t worry… i am NOT going into the stationery business! this is just a delightful hobby i enjoy and frequently share with my clients.

i hope you have a lovely afternoon! xoxo, angel

Responses

  1. very nice! and you know i like the colors…

  2. awww so cute! I ❤ the colors too 🙂

  3. How funny, I absolutely have a love affair with paper too! Paper Source really is the best though! Love the home made goodies!

  4. I love these– the “Thank U” card is my favorite.
    You are so cute– I wanna come over and craft with you!

  5. So creative…keep them coming!

  6. cute! I could spend hours upon hours in paper source. Absolutely love it! I’m so sad that there is not one in san diego… one of my least favorite aspects of my recent move 🙂

  7. love them!!!! we’ll have to get together again soon for another craft day! i’m sure the boyz won’t mind playing xbox all day again!!! 🙂
    love the cards, of course!!! and the “riot of petals” stamp is to die for!!! 🙂

  8. Ooohhh, you totally inspired me… I haven’t had a card-making day in months (since I made my holiday cards). I’ve recently become obsessed with scrapbooking so all my free time has been devoted to making layouts and buying supplies (hee). Love all your creations — beautiful! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

