Posted by: loveandsplendor | September 13, 2008

happy birthday, sister!

i’ve gotta throw in a quick, dedicated birthday post to my beautiful sister anna. it’s her 22nd birthday today and i’m still in shock! my little sister is 22!!

is she the cutest thing you’ve ever seen or what?? i always say a wedding isn’t over until someone hits on anna. it’s like clockwork, everytime.

anna — happy bday!! i thank God everyday for giving me such an amazing sister. we never believed mom when she told us as kids that we would one day be the best of friends. she was right, huh? you know me in a way no one else does, and i am so blessed to have you as cheerleader, therapist and biz partner. 😉 i see you growing in many ways and it makes me smile. you have such a tender heart and forgiving spirit. i admire those characteristics in you.

there is nothing like the bond between sisters. nothing. we have strengthened our relationship so much this past year, through family health crises and other trials. i cherish what we share! i know many people want what we have, so i want to treasure it and not take it for granted. i love you sooooo much and can’t wait to see you in a few hours for our FAVORITE lunch! xoxo sissy!

**feel free to leave anna some birthday love below, even if she’s a stranger to ya! i promise her interview is coming, so she won’t be a stranger for long. 😉

xoxo, angel

Responses

  1. Yay! It’s my birthday!! 🙂
    Love you big sister

  2. happy birthday anna! you were such a doll on my wedding day– so supportive and kind. i was so happy to share my day with you and angel. wishing you a happy birthday and a year of love and happiness 🙂

  3. Happy Birthday Anna!!! I’ve always loved how close you and Angel are. It reminds me of me and my sister! Heck, we all look alike, we may as well all have been siblings. What a strange family that would be. Have a wonderful 22nd year!

  4. Happy birthday, Anna! There is nothing better than a cool sibling — you are both so blessed!

  5. Happy happy birthday, Anna! I hope your day is filled with love, happiness and plenty of cake!! 🙂

  6. Happy birthday, Anna!! She looks adorable in that photo! Glad you two get to have so much fun together, even when you’re both working so hard 🙂 🙂

  7. HAPPY BIRTHDAY Anna!! What a beautiful name you have. Hope your year is a fabulous one!

  8. Happy Belated Birthday! Your dress i soooo cute!!!

  9. HAPPY BIRTHDAY ANNA! I still want to apologize for you getting hit on at my wedding – but when you’re hot, you’re hot!

    Angel, I keep meaning to comment on your wonderful blog and how amazing the wedding you’ve coordinated are! It’s so nice to keep in up with what’s going on in your life. 🙂

  10. HAPPY Birthday Anna! I wish you have a awesome birthday w/ much laughter!
    love your outfit btw.

  11. Happy Belated Birthday, Anna.

    Haven’t seen you since my wedding a few years ago, but catch glimpses on your sis’ blog. Looks like everything is going so well for you.

    You’re lucky to have such a close relationship with your older sis.

  12. Happy birthday Anna! Your outfit is VERY cute!

    P.S. She definitely got hit on at my wedding! Peter’s groomsmen still talk about her. haha

  13. happy birthday, Anna…you look stunning! cute smile, it must run in the family!

  14. happy belated! glad that my hubs’ friend filled the role to end our wedding (?). 😉

  15. Happy Birthday, Anna! I wish you nothing but the best. You look beautiful as always!

    And yes, I remember her getting hit on at our wedding ;).


Leave a Reply

Categories

