Posted by: loveandsplendor | March 16, 2010

angel’s wanderings – march ’10

It has been far too long since my last post so I thought I’d do a quick rundown post so you’d be all caught up.  🙂  Since my last blog post I’ve been…

  • Visiting venues I love, with clients I love more…

…including this stunning property I’ll be visiting 3x (and maybe more!) this year.

  • Falling in love with new (to me) venues…

I spent a delightful afternoon here with two of my darling clients.  The picture above is of me + my dear Michelle — you’ll be meeting her very soon!  For those of you who are interested, my blouse is from Zara and my jacket is by Escada.

  • Enjoying summery produce in March

Can you believe these yellow tomatoes??  Yeah, I couldn’t resist them either…

  • Celebrating my birthday at The Bazaar (@ the SLS Hotel, aka me in hotel form) by José Andrés

Just a small sampling of what we ordered that night…  We ordered over 2 dozen items that evening, as well as four desserts.  🙂

  • Catching up with a beloved friend at LA Mill

My order included a grilled cheese sandwich, caramel corn coffee drink (exquisite!) and an icy glass of chocolate milk.  Delish!

…and much, much more.  Life has been busy and utterly fantastic these days.  I’m feeling quite lucky this St. Patrick’s Day.  😉  I apologize for the lack of posts, but trust that there are some fabulous things coming soon…  I hope you are all having a lovely week; enjoy your Wednesday!

xoxo,

Angel

Responses

  1. Great post (and blog!)

    Will definitely keep reading 🙂

    xx

  2. Oh really? Wow, thank you for reading. 🙂

    I found your blogspot and was referred here.

    xx

  3. ok i lost all focus when I saw the pictures of the decadent food! yum! glad you had a great birthday. =)

  4. birthday dinner looks yummy! p.s. i love that i am not the only person that has a “you in hotel form”! you are sls and i am w! haha!

  5. Was that cotton candy??? That’s it. I am making reservation NOW! Glad you had a fun bday! Question: why you always look so beautiful? ❤

    • angela — you are sooo sweet! you MUST visit the bazaar and let me know what you think; i am obsessed with the place. the cotton candy is actually encasing a velvety bit of foie gras. mmmm!!

  6. Michelle is so sweet! Looking forward to getting to know her better.

    What an insanely gorgeous venue.

    Are those little cotton candies, or what?


Leave a Reply

Categories

