Posted by: loveandsplendor | October 2, 2010

just around the riverbend…

Happy Saturday, friends!  I hope you’re all having a fabulous day.  It is a rare Saturday off for me, and the calm before a “storm” of a three-wedding weekend. Yep… next weekend I have two weddings on Saturday (one for me and Michelle, one for Anna and Jen) and another on Sunday (technically Anna’s, although I love this couple so much I am going to have to be there for part of the celebration!).  All three events are SO unique and I am looking forward to the fruition of each couple’s special vision.  Elegant autumnal // Aubergine vintage // Whimsical woodland…

I am so excited that October has arrived because 1) I love the fall season, 2) I looove the weddings I have this month, 3) I’m one month away from ASIA!!!! (ask to hear my Japanese next time you see me — I am really pleased with my progress!), and 4) We are closer and closer to Christmas!

I thought I’d give you all another mish mash look at my life lately + glimpses at posts coming down the pike.  Enjoy! 🙂

Shoe shopping in Solvang…  These were a little too big for me, though.

Over-the-top beautiful flower mockup at White Lilac (loooove Sunny + Katie and their fabulous team).  I’ve done two weddings with them this summer and can’t wait to share both with you!

This couple (whom I love so much my heart bursts when I see them!!!) is getting married very, very soon.  Here’s a pic of us after some linen shopping at La Tavola in Beverly Hills.

A rare “before” shot of a wedding venue we transformed last weekend.  Wait until you see the “after” through the lens of Braedon Photography… you won’t believe your eyes!!

A stunning mockup by the brilliant Kate of Flowerwild from earlier this year (early summer) for a wedding that took place in July.  I’m dying to share this wedding with you — promise it is coming soon, via the one and only Jose Villa.

A tiny peek at another Saddlerock Ranch wedding I did in August, featuring pops of vibrant color, wrought iron and hundreds of cobalt blue bottles.  Florals created by my BFF and mama-to-be (eeeeeeek!) Kristin of The Treasured Petal.

And finally… a trio of sumptuous arrangements that will grace one of my weddings next weekend, created by Kristin of The Treasured Petal once again!

Today I’m spending most of the day shopping for one of my clients.  Give me a budget and a mission, and I’m off!!  I love, love, love shopping for my clients and their weddings.  Add personal shopper to the list of jobs I could probably do and love (along with Food Network star, interior decorator, history professor, fashion stylist and manicurist.  LOL!).  See you all again very soon — I hope your day is delightful whatever you do!

xoxo, Angel

Responses

  1. Love White Lilac! Looks like an incredible summer Angel! Can’t wait to see more!

  2. All lovely! Can’t wait to see pics from all these weddings. And from your upcoming trip!

    • Thank you, Rachel! I have sooo much loveliness to share, coming very soon. 😉 xo

  3. the flowers for this weekend look scrumptious! i can’t wait for more!

  4. I love your posts Angel, you have such a vibrant and positive energy.

    Good luck this weekend : )

    Jaclyne

  5. Autumn is the best! The colors, the crisp air, the slight chill that allows you to wear knitted scarves again. It’s lovely!

    And I can’t wait to see more of those awesome weddings! Please post soon!


Leave a Reply

Categories

