Posted by: loveandsplendor | December 29, 2010

angela + jonard – 10.09.10

Hello everyone!!  I am back today with a lovely treat: a look at another 2010 Love and Splendor Wedding!  This one comes from my dear friend, the talented Leigh Miller, and is for one of my favorite couples ever.  When I met Angela and Jonard for the first time, I fell in love with them, their love, and their vision for their wedding. (I also fell in love with Angela’s cream-colored peacoat from Hong Kong, but that is semi-unrelated.  :))  They are two of the sweetest & kindest people you will ever meet, and Angela never fails to crack.me.up.  We decided early on that Anna would be the main coordinator for the wedding day (along with another L&S assistant, Jen), since I’d be coordinating another wedding that day.  But, I had the delight of working with Angela throughout her planning process and felt very much a part of the day. Anna and I called Angela our adopted sister… that’s how much we loved spending time with her. And now that the wedding is over, we still want to hang out with Angela and Jonard! Dinner coming soon!!  🙂

For now, enjoy this whimsical and altogether beautiful wedding in shades of aubergine and eggplant.  Vendor details follow at the end of the post~

i just looooove this one.  doesn’t angela radiate joy??

I love the range of emotion that Leigh captured during the ceremony.

favorite.

the flawless bride

and dapper groom

sweet treats + a stunning cake, by my amazing friend melody from sweet and saucy shop.  a purple-hued candy display rounded out this sweet-tooth’s paradise.

good times!!

{ vendor round-up }

Hope you’re all enjoying your week so far!  I am in denial that 2010 is coming to a close!  Before we ring in 2011, expect to FINALLY see that shower-planning post, as well as my favorite things from 2010.

Finally-enjoying-the-rain-thanks-to-my-new-Hunter-Original-Gloss-Wellies,

Angel xoxo

Responses

  1. beautiful job l&s team! ps. i am dying over her heels and reception veil…stylish!!!

  2. Gorgeous wedding and stunning couple! That venue looks just dreamy! Happy New Year’s Angel!

  3. these pictures are AWESOME!! angela looks absolutely.stunning! in EVERY photo. SO unfair! they are two of the funnest people-ever! (not to mention exceptionally good-looking/stylish!) and one of my favorite memories of their wedding is angela dancing with her oh-so-adorable pup on the dancefloor! my kinda bride!

    xo a+j!


Leave a Reply

Categories

